Bharti Singh – An Inspirational Female comedian

Bharti Singh aka the Lalli of Indian television has certainly made an impact as she was last seen in Comedy Circus-Teen Ka Tadka.

Bharti Singh told a print about what is the comedy status in India now and more.

Bharti Singh told, “People in India still think that comedy is about double meaning jokes that are only meant only for men. However, when I started performing in The Great Indian Laughter Challenge, the show directors ensured me that the humour was unadulterated and they closely monitored every joke. “

Further, she told in the interview, “My brand of humour is clean and sensible. I stay light years away from double meaning jokes. According to me, when there is no material left, comedians resort to double jokes to make the audience laugh! My character Lalli is funny but does not make crude jokes. Though comedians make people laugh, the fact remains that we have our own share of sorrows in our lives! I miss my family a lot but when I am on stage, I have to forget all this. It’s hard sometimes. Recently, I was doing a show when one very dear friend of my mine was voted out. I was completely in tears and the very next moment, I was on stage making people laugh and I even got a standing ovation for my performance.

About her family she said, “When I was in college, I was a gold medallist in pistol shooting and archery at the national level. I come from a middle class family and we are three brothers and sisters. Therefore, after I completed my college I left pistol shooting and archery, since my family could not afford it. Now that I am earning well, I will start my training again very soon. I feel if we have talent, we should not waste it as we are blessed with so many opportunities around.”

Her official website  : www.bhartisingh-lalli.com
2 thoughts on “Bharti Singh – An Inspirational Female comedian

  1. Nusrat ji KO sun logkhuda k pass ho bye.BT bharti ney unki nakal utari,,isko him court mein ley jakr in comadeyan KO nanga krenge Jo fkeer singer KO b nhi shot tey

  2. Ajj b air aane wale time mein b fkeer logon aur drgah e pak mein Nusrat ji KO suna jata hai
    Magr kuj rupees k liey yeh log kiwi ki b mail utar dete hain ,,magar an court iska faisla krega him snman krte gain k ek women age aai magar passe k lie Mr miti ,yeh sanskar nhi apnane chair ek women KO k won apni body tk ki v comady kr dey after all we aindian

Leave a Reply

