6 Old Shruti Pandey is The World’s Youngest Yoga Teacher

Yoga may be an age-old form of movement, but one of its students took no time at all to master the art form: Shruti Pandey, at just six years old, has already been teaching the discipline to adults for two years.

The little girl from Jhunsi, India became interested in yoga after witnessing her older brother, Harsh Kumar, master all 84 positions. “I tried picking it up myself but it was too hard,” she told the Daily Mail. “So I asked my parents to send me to yoga classes.’”

Shruti began taking lessons at four years old, and within mere months, she had mastered the entire repertoire of yoga moves—even the most difficult moves, such as supporting her entire body horizontally with her hands.

When her teachers saw how well she knew the moves, they allowed to begin teaching her own classes. For two years now, she’s offered lessons at 5:30am at an ashram.

She generally teaches around 30 adult students, including Businessman Lokendra Pal Singh, 48. “I have noticed a positive change in my life,” he said. “I used to be short-tempered, but now I’m able to control my anger to quite an extent and it’s all thanks to a little six-year old.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

